• Microsoft

    Microsoft IT Academy

    Microsoft has teamed up with a select group of academic institutions to form the IT Academy Programme. This program was designed to bring Microsoft accredited training within the reach of students, the unemployed and staff from small to medium sized businesses. All classrooms, resources and instructors are Microsoft approved through a rigorous QA evaluation.


    Microsoft certification paths are grouped by level as follows:

    • Associate: MCSA (Solutions Associate) and MCTS (Technology Specialist)
    • Expert: MCSE (Solutions Expert), MCSD (Solutions Developer), MCITP (IT Professional) and MCPD (Professional Developer)
    • Master: MCSM (Solutions Master) and MCM (Master)

    The University currently offers courses which help prepare for Associate and Expert level certifications.

    Course Range

    Our Microsoft courses are available via classroom-based delivery or eLearning. Presently we teach Windows Server and Client. Please select the technology / product you are interested in from the side navigation menu. This will then give you access to related certifications and courses we offer. If the course you want is not listed please contact us.

    Currently Scheduled Courses

2012 University of the West of Scotland
University of the West of Scotland is a Registered Scottish Charity. Charity number SC002520.
Copyright & Privacy | FOI | Accessibility